Projets de solidarité – résultats et réalisations en 2021

Le 22 août 2022, 14h00–15h30

Les Projets de solidarité de l’ICOM se sont concentrés sur les défis auxquels les musées sont confrontés pendant et après la pandémie de COVID-19, notamment la résilience des musées et la manière dont ils se sont adaptés à la nouvelle situation. Au cours de cette session, nous partagerons les résultats de plusieurs projets qui ont reçu un soutien financier de l’Initiative de solidarité de l’ICOM en 2021. Ces réalisations témoignent des défis auxquels les musées ont été confrontés à travers des exemples, des meilleures pratiques, des défis et de nouveaux modèles de pratiques muséales qui pourraient être reproduits ou servir de point de départ à d’autres initiatives mises en œuvre par les membres de l’ICOM dans le monde entier.

Modérateur

Antonio RODRIGUEZ

Antonio Rodríguez is a senior-level museum consultant with more than 30 years of experience in museums, international programs and touring exhibitions, strategic planning, project management, and strategic partnerships and alliances for museums.

Mr. Rodríguez holds various leadership roles within the International Council of Museums (ICOM). He currently serves as Chair of ICEE and Chair of SAREC. He’s ex-officio member of the board of ICOM US as well as member of SPC, and ICWG. Other leadership roles in professional affiliation organizations in the United States include Chair of the Latino Network Committee at the American Alliance of Museums. Originally from Venezuela he lives in Washington, DC.


Intervenants

Collecte éthique pendant la pandémie : un espace partagé pour les professionnels des musées

COMCOL en collaboration avec IC ETHICS

Alexandra BOUNIA / Secrétaire de COMCOL

Alexandra est professeur de muséologie à l’Université de l’Égée (Grèce). Ses recherches portent sur l’histoire, la théorie et la gestion des collections et des musées, l’éthique des musées, la durabilité des musées, le rôle des musées dans la gestion des questions difficiles et politiques. Alexandra Bounia a été présidente du comité hellénique de l’ICOM (2016–2018), secrétaire exécutive du conseil d’administration (2012–2016), ainsi que secrétaire du conseil d’administration de l’ICOM-COMCOL (2019–2022). Ses publications les plus récentes comprennent le volume édité Emerging Technologies and Museums: Mediating Difficult Heritage (avec Theopisti Stylianou-Lambert et Antigone Heraclidou) (Berghahn Books, 2022) et le volume en préparation The Ethics of Collecting Trauma (avec Andrea Witcomb; Routledge, 2023).


Médiation du musée virtuel : une nécessaire adaptation des méthodes

ICOM Belgium en collaboration avec CECA

Alexandre CHEVALIER / Président de l’ICOM Belgium

Alexandre Chevalier est titulaire d’un doctorat en sciences alliant archéologie préhistorique et botanique, et d’un MBA. Après avoir occupé des postes en Suisse et aux États-Unis, il travaille depuis 2009 à l’Institut royal des Sciences naturelles de Belgique en tant que chercheur pour le programme « Homme et Environnements au Quaternaire ». En plus de ses recherches, il est actif depuis de nombreuses années dans la préservation et la gestion du patrimoine : d’abord à l’ICOMOS Switzerland, puis à l’ICOM USA et maintenant à l’ICOM Belgium (membre du conseil d’administration depuis 2012, président depuis 2017). Il se concentre sur les questions de sensibilisation, de commerce illicite et de rapatriement, ainsi que sur la conservation du patrimoine et les procédures d’urgence pour sauvegarder le patrimoine des musées.


Des femmes artisanes entremêlent leur mémoire à travers les forêts de l’Amazonie. « Fait avec cœur »

ICOM Bolivia en collaboration avec ICOM Peru et ICOM Ecuador

Cinthia GIMENEZ / Présidente de l’ICOM Bolivia

Architecte de l’Université privée de Santa Cruz de la Sierra, en Bolivie. Master en évaluation et gestion du patrimoine historique et artistique de l’Université de Salamanque, avec le titre de Master universitaire officiel en économie de la culture et gestion culturelle de l’Université de Valladolid. Actuellement doctorant dans le programme d’histoire et d’arts de l’Université de Grenade. Au cours des dix dernières années, son domaine de travail, tant sur le plan professionnel qu’universitaire, a été le suivant : patrimoine culturel, planification et recherche culturelle, espaces culturels, identité et appréciation, musées, paysages culturels. Elle a fait partie de l’équipe technique de PLAN MISIONES en Bolivie. Sur le plan académique, elle fait partie du personnel enseignant de l’UPSA. Elle est actuellement présidente de l’ICOM Bolivia. Elle est membre de l’ICOMOS Bolivia et membre collaborateur du Comité scientifique international de l’ICOMOS IFLA sur les paysages culturels, ainsi que du groupe de travail sur les objectifs de développement durable.


Formation des formateurs : ateliers animés pour former des leaders à l’évaluation des risques de conservation (CRA)

ICOM CC en collaboration avec DRMC, ICMS, ICTOP et INTERCOM

Kate SEYMOUR / Présidente de l’ICOM CC

Kate Seymour est présidente du conseil d’administration de l’ICOM-CC (2020–2023) et membre de l’ICOM Netherlands. Elle est historienne de l’art passionnée par la conservation. Elle s’est installée aux Pays-Bas en 1999 pour travailler comme restauratrice de peintures à Stichting Restauratie Atelier Limburg (SRAL), Maastricht (Pays-Bas), où elle est aujourd’hui responsable de l’éducation. De plus, elle enseigne la conservation des peintures à l’Université d’Amsterdam depuis 2006. Actuellement, elle coordonne et donne des ateliers sur la technique « mist-lining » dans le cadre de l’initiative « Conserving Canvas » de la Getty Foundation, et a organisé et coordonne le programme de bourses indiennes pour la conservation (ICFP) de la Mellon Foundation à SRAL.


Musée à emporter

ICOM Costa Rica en collaboration avec ICOM LAC, ICEE, ICOM Guatemala, ICOM Dominican Republic, ICOM Chile et ICOM Venezuela

Jody STEIGER / Vice-présidente de l’ICOM Costa Rica

Jody Steiger partage son temps entre son travail en tant que présidente du conseil d’administration d’AcciónArte, une ONG qui considère le musée comme une extension de la salle de classe et s’efforce de mettre en relation les élèves et les enseignants avec les musées, sa participation en tant que vice-présidente de l’ICOM Costa Rica et son activité de consultante en conception et production théâtrales. Jody Steiger est la correspondante nationale du CECA pour le Costa Rica et un membre actif du groupe d’intérêt spécial du CECA « Apprendre et s’engager dans le numérique ». Elle a remporté plusieurs prix au cours de sa carrière, dont celui de la « personnalité culturelle de l’année » du Costa Rica en 2009.


Habiller la pandémie : Résilience, unité et communauté exprimés à travers un projet de collaboration internationale sur les masques COVID-19

ICOM Costume en collaboration avec ICOM Canada, ICOM et ICOM CC

Corrine THÉPAUT-CABASSET / Présidente de l’ICOM Costume

Corinne Thépaut-Cabasset est chargée de recherche au château de Versailles. Son travail porte sur la culture de la mode et les relations internationales. Au château de Versailles, elle a contribué à la grande exposition sur les robes de cour et a organisé la conférence internationale connexe « Royal Wardrobes : visual culture, material culture » (Armoires royales : culture visuelle, culture matérielle) en 2009. En 2015, son projet « Dressing the New World : The Trade and Culture of Clothing in the New Spanish Colonies 1600–1800 » (Habiller le Nouveau Monde : commerce et culture de l’habillement dans les nouvelles colonies espagnoles 1600–1800) a obtenu la bourse Marie Curie (Horizon 2020) au Centre de recherche sur les textiles de Copenhague (Danemark). En 2017, elle a été chercheuse au Bard Graduate Center NYC (États-Unis). Elle est l’auteur de L’Esprit des modes au Grand Siècle (Paris CTHS, 2010) et du blog de recherche DRESSING THE NEW WORLD. Elle est la fondatrice de l’association « ART & LUXE » qui organise des ateliers sur l’histoire des couturiers et des artisans du luxe à Paris. Présidente de l’ICOM Costume depuis 2019.


Les bruits que nous sommes : patrimoine sonore des Andes

ICOM Ecuador en collaboration avec CECA, ICOM Bolivia, ICOM Uruguay et ICOM Salvado

Daniela CARVAJAL ENRIQUEZ / Membre de l’ICOM

Sociologue et gestionnaire culturelle. Master en sciences humaines, art et culture contemporaine. Elle travaille actuellement comme responsable de l’espace public et de la médiation communautaire à la City Museums Foundation. Elle a de l’expérience dans le développement de projets sociaux, communautaires et culturels. Elle a également travaillé dans le domaine des politiques culturelles et comme chercheuse en sciences sociales sur divers sujets.


« Solidarité, musées : de quoi parle-t-on ? » – Cycle de 10 séances sur une plateforme numérique

ICOM France en collaboration avec CIMUSET, ICOM Finland, ICOM Greece et ICOM Israel

Juliette RAOUL-DUVAL / Présidente de l’ICOM France

Actuellement présidente de l’ICOM France, vice-présidente du Comité international pour les musées et collections de sciences et techniques, administratrice de l’Association des musées et centres de culture scientifique et technique, membre du conseil d’orientation de France Muséums développement, Juliette Raoul-Duval a consacré la plus grande partie de sa carrière au secteur des musées, d’abord comme chef du bureau des musées du ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche, puis comme secrétaire générale du Palais de la Découverte, et enfin comme directrice adjointe du Musée des arts et métiers.


HELP / Éducation au patrimoine : les nouveaux formats web et les licences libres comme opportunités de diffusion, de co-création et de données ouvertes

ICOM Italy en collaboration avec ICOM Czech Republic, ICOM Portugal et le groupe de travail sur le développement durable de l’ICOM

Anna Maria MARRAS / Coordinatrice du comité de l’ICOM Italy « Technologies numériques pour le patrimoine culturel »

Anna Maria Marras, archéologue et spécialiste des humanités numériques, est chargée de recherche à l’Université de Turin. Elle collabore avec les institutions GLAM italiennes. Elle travaille sur le projet SPICE H2020, qui est consacré à l’engagement public dans la conservation. Ses principaux domaines de recherche et professionnels sont la transformation numérique, la communication, l’inclusion et les données ouvertes dans le patrimoine culturel. Elle coordonne le comité de l’ICOM Italy « Technologies numériques pour le patrimoine culturel » et fait partie du groupe Digital Cultural Heritage de l’ICOM Italy. Elle est également membre du conseil d’administration d’AVICOM. Elle est membre de l’association Europeana Network Association.


Tendances et perspectives des musées : focus sur la Lituanie et la Lettonie

ICOM Latvia en collaboration avec ICOM Lithuania

Indra DZIEDĀTĀJA / Membre du conseil d’administration de l’ICOM Latvia

Leader exceptionnelle avec 22 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des musées, dirigeant et motivant une équipe vers le succès. Grâce à une planification stratégique et un leadership adaptatif, elle atteint les objectifs, respecte les délais et réalise les projets dans les limites du budget.

Elle est passionnée par la préservation, la recherche et la vulgarisation du patrimoine industriel du secteur routier en Lettonie. Elle résout les problèmes de manière créative et applique des compétences exceptionnelles en gestion du temps. Hautement créative et innovante, elle a la réputation d’obtenir des résultats mesurables.


Étude sur le leadership des musées au niveau mondial et plateforme de connaissances

INTERCOM en collaboration avec ICOFOM, ICOM Czech Republic, ICOM India, ICOM Zambia et ICOM SEE

Goranka HORJAN / Présidente de l’INTERCOM

Goranka Horjan est la présidente de l’INTERCOM depuis 2019. Et depuis 2020, elle préside également le LEAC. Elle est directrice du Musée ethnographique de Zagreb et possède 35 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des musées. Elle a été responsable de plusieurs investissements et rénovations de musées et a dirigé de nombreux projets de l’Union européenne. Elle est historienne de l’art et titulaire d’un doctorat en sciences de l’information et de la communication. Elle travaille depuis 25 ans à l’échelle internationale, notamment au sein de l’ICOM (Conseil international des musées), mais elle a également été active au sein d’Europa Nostra. De 2012 à 2017, elle a présidé le conseil d’administration du Forum européen du musée, qui gère le plus prestigieux programme de prix pour les musée en Europe, notamment le prix du musée européen de l’année et le prix du musée du Conseil de l’Europe. Elle est également membre de l’ICOMOS et d’Interpret Europe.


Le défi COVID-19 : les musées et leur engagement numérique en temps de crise

MPR en collaboration avec AVICOM et ICOM Germany

Michael EULENSTEIN / Artiste

Né en 1991, artiste, Master of Arts : éducation/médiation culturelles, Université Aix-Marseille et Université Hildeshein, Licence : éducation musicale, Université d’Osnabrück, Bachelor of Arts : Université de musique Franz Liszt, Weimar

 

Inscription

Les partenaires

Dates importantes

Application mobile

© Copyright 2021–2022 GUARANT International

Solidarity Projects – 2021 Results and Achievements

22 August 2022, 14:00–15:30

The ICOM Solidarity projects focused on the challenges that museums face during and after the COVID-19 pandemic, especially the resilience of museums and the way they adapted to the new situation. During this session, we will share the results of several projects that received financial support from the ICOM Solidarity initiative in 2021. These achievements evidence challenges museums faced through examples, best practices, challenges, and new models for museum practice that could be replicated or serve as the starting point for other initiatives implemented by ICOM members worldwide.

Moderator

Antonio RODRIGUEZ

Antonio Rodríguez is a senior-level museum consultant with more than 30 years of experience in museums, international programs and touring exhibitions, strategic planning, project management, and strategic partnerships and alliances for museums.

Mr. Rodríguez holds various leadership roles within the International Council of Museums (ICOM). He currently serves as Chair of ICEE and Chair of SAREC. He’s ex-officio member of the board of ICOM US as well as member of SPC, and ICWG. Other leadership roles in professional affiliation organizations in the United States include Chair of the Latino Network Committee at the American Alliance of Museums. Originally from Venezuela he lives in Washington, DC.


Speakers

Ethical Collecting during the Pandemic: a shared space for museum professionals

COMCOL with IC ETHICS

Alexandra BOUNIA / Secretary of COMCOL

Alexandra is professor of museology at the University of the Aegean (Greece). Her research interests focus on the history, theory and management of collections and museums, museum ethics, museum sustainability, the role of museums in dealing with difficult and political issues. Alexandra has served as Chair of the Hellenic Committee of ICOM (2016–2018), the Board’s Executive Secretary (2012–2016), as well as the Secretary of the Board for ICOM-COMCOL (2019–2022). Her most recent publications include the edited volume Emerging Technologies and Museums: Mediating Difficult Heritage (with Theopisti Stylianou-Lambert & Antigone Heraclidou) (2022 – Berghahn Books) and the volume in preparation The Ethics of Collecting Trauma (with Andrea Witcomb – 2023 – Routledge).


Virtual Museum Mediation: A Necessary Adaptation of Methods

ICOM Belgium with CECA

Alexandre CHEVALIER / Chair of ICOM Belgium

Alexandre Chevalier has a PhD in Science combining prehistoric archaeology and botany, and an MBA. After holding positions in Switzerland and in the USA, he works at the Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences since 2009 as a researcher for the Quaternay Environments & Humans Program. In addition to his research, he is active for many years in heritage preservation and management: first at ICOMOS Switzerland, then at ICOM USA and now at ICOM Belgium (board member since 2012, chair since 2017). His focus is on outreach, illicit trade, repatriation issues, as well as heritage conservation and emergency procedures to safeguard museum heritage.


Artisan women intertwine their memory through the forests of the Amazon. “Made with heart”

ICOM Bolivia with ICOM Peru and ICOM Ecuador

Cinthia GIMENEZ / Chair of ICOM Bolivia

Architect from the Private University of Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Bolivia. Master in evaluation and management of historical and artistic heritage from the University of Salamanca, with the title of Official University Master in Economics of Culture and Cultural Management from the University of Valladolid Currently a doctoral student in the History and Arts program at the University of Granada. For the last 10 years, her field of work, both professionally and academically, has been: cultural heritage, planning and cultural research, cultural spaces, identity and appreciation, museums, cultural landscapes. She has been part of the technical team of PLAN MISIONES, in Bolivia. Academically, she is part of the UPSA teaching staff. She is currently the president of ICOM Bolivia. She is a member of ICOMOS Bolivia and as a collaborating member ICOMOS IFLA International Scientific Committee on Cultural Landscapes, as well as the SDG Working Group.


Training the Trainers – Facilitated Workshops to train leaders in Conservation Risk Assessment (CRA)

ICOM CC with DRMC, ICMS, ICTOP and INTERCOM

Kate SEYMOUR / Chair of ICOM CC

Kate Seymour is the Chair of the ICOM-CC Directory Board (2020–2023) and member of ICOM Netherlands. Kate is an art historian with a passion for conservation. She moved to the Netherlands in 1999 to work as a painting conservator at Stichting Restauratie Atelier Limburg (SRAL), Maastricht (NL) where she is now Head of Education. Additionally, she is a lecturer of painting conservation at the University of Amsterdam since 2006. She is currently coordinating and lecturing Mist-Lining Workshops, as part of the Getty Foundation’s Conserving Canvas Initiative, hosted and coordinates the Mellon Foundation’s Indian Conservation Fellowship Program (ICFP) at SRAL.


Museum To Go

ICOM Costa Rica with ICOM LAC, ICEE, ICOM Guatemala, ICOM Dominican Republic, ICOM Chile and ICOM Venezuela

Jody STEIGER / Vice-Chair of ICOM Costa Rica

Jody Steiger shares her time between her work as President of the board of AcciónArte, an NGO that sees the museum as an extension of the classroom and works to connect students and teachers with museums, her participation as Vice Chair of ICOM Costa Rica and as a theatrical design and production consultant. Currently the CECA National Correspondent for Costa Rica, Steiger is also an active member of the Learning and Engaging Digitally Special Interest Group of CECA. Throughout her career, Steiger has received several awards including the recognition in Costa Rica as “Cultural Person of the Year” in 2009.


Clothing the Pandemic: Resiliency, Community & Unity Expressed through an international Collaboration of the COVID-19 Facemask Project

ICOM Costume with ICOM Canada, ICOM and ICOM CC

Corrine THÉPAUT-CABASSET / Chair of ICOM Costume

Corinne Thépaut-Cabasset is a research associate at the palace of Versailles. Her work focuses on fashion culture and international relations. At Versailles, she contributed to the major exhibition on court dress and convened the related international conference “Royal Wardrobes: visual culture, material culture” in 2009. In 2015, her project “Dressing the New World: The Trade and Culture of Clothing in the New Spanish Colonies 1600–1800” was awarded the Marie Curie Fellowship (Horizon 2020) at the Centre for Textile Research in Copenhagen (Denmark). In 2017 she was Research Fellow at the Bard Graduate Centre NYC (USA). She is the author of “L’Esprit des modes au Grand Siècle” (Paris CTHS 2010) and the research blog “DRESSING THE NEW WORLD”. She is the founder of the association “ART & LUXE” which organizes workshops on the history of fashion makers and artisans of luxury in Paris. ICOM Costume Chair since 2019.


The noises that we are: sound heritage of the Andes

ICOM Ecuador with CECA, ICOM Bolivia, ICOM Uruguay and ICOM El Salvador

Daniela CARVAJAL ENRIQUEZ / ICOM Member

Sociologist and cultural manager. Master in Humanities, art and contemporary culture. She currently works as Head of Public Space and Community Mediation at the City Museums Foundation. She has experience in the development of social, community and cultural projects; She has also worked in the field of cultural policies and as a social researcher on various topics.


“Solidarity, museums: what are we talking about?” – Cycle of 10 sessions on a digital platform

ICOM France with CIMUSET, ICOM Finland, ICOM Greece and ICOM Israel

Juliette RAOUL-DUVAL / Chair of ICOM France

Currently president of ICOM France, vice-president of the International Committee of Scientific and Technical Museums, administrator of the Association of Museums and Centres of Scientific and Technical Culture, member of the orientation council of France Muséums développement, Juliette Raoul-Duval has spent most of her career in the museum sector, first as head of the museum office of the Ministry of Higher Education and Research, then as general secretary of the Palais de la Découverte, and finally as deputy director of the Arts et Métiers museum.


HELP/Heritage education new web formats and free licenses opportunities for dissemination, co-creation and open data

ICOM Italy with ICOM Czech Republic, ICOM Portugal and ICOM Working Group on Sustainability

Anna Maria MARRAS / Coordinator ICOM Italy's committee “Digital Technologies for Cultural Heritage”

Anna Maria Marras, archaeologist and digital humanist, she is research fellow at the University of Turin. She collaborates with Italian GLAM institutions. She is collaborating with SPICE H2020 project on citizen curation. Her main research and professional fields are digital transformation, communication, inclusion and open data in cultural heritage. She coordinates the ICOM Italia Digital Technologies committee for cultural heritage and is part of the ICOM Italia Digital Cultural Heritage group. She is also AVICOM board member. She is Europeana Network Association members.


Museum Tendencies and Perspectives: Focus on Lithuania and Latvia

ICOM Latvia with ICOM Lithuania

Indra DZIEDĀTĀJA / A board member of ICOM Latvia

Exceptional leader with 22 years of experience in museum sector leading and motivating team to success. Achieves targets and meets deadlines and brings projects in under budget through strategic planning and adaptive leadership.

Enthusiastic in preservation, research, and popularization industrial heritage of the road sector in Latvia. Creatively solves problems and applies exceptional time management skills. Highly creative and innovative with reputation for driving measurable results.


Global Museum Leadership Study and Knowledge Platform

INTERCOM with ICOFOM, ICOM Czech Republic, ICOM India, ICOM Zambia and ICOM SEE

Goranka HORJAN / Chair of INTERCOM

Goranka Horjan is the INTERCOM Chair since 2019. And since 2020 she has also been chairing LEAC. She is the director of the Ethnographic Museum in Zagreb with a 35-year long professional experience in museums. She was in in charge of several investments and refurbishment of museums and has led many EU projects. She is an art historian with a PhD in information and communication sciences. She has been working internationally for 25 years, particularly in ICOM (International Council of Museums). but she has also been active in Europa Nostra and from 2012 to 2017 she chaired the Board of Trustees of the European Museum Forum, which operates the most prestigious museum award scheme in Europe including European Museum of the Year Award and Council of Europe Museum Prize. She is also a member of ICOMOS and Interpret Europe.


The COVID-19 Challenge: Museums and their digital engagement in times of crises

MPR with AVICOM and ICOM Germany

Michael EULENSTEIN / Artist

Born 1991, Artist, Master of Arts: Cultural Education/Mediation Université Aix-Marsaille and University Hildeshein, Bachelor: Music Education, Osnabrück College, Bachelor of Arts: Franz Liszt College of Music, Weimar

 

Registration

Partners

Important dates

Mobile App

© Copyright 2021–2022 GUARANT International